I am a big grouch. Work has really been getting on my nerves.  I feel like I am the personal assistant to a bunch of different people.  It’s not so much that I am asked to do things “outside of my job description,” I don’t have a formal job description.  I am super annoyed at the lack of self-sufficiency and motivation when it comes to people dealing with their shit. Their very important shit.

When I am setting up your pay, the least you can do is fill out a very short form (as in two pages, with very little info for you to actually write). Setting up payroll is not difficult, but it does require a little help from you, the person who I presume would like to get paid. I email the form to you, I tell you exactly what information I need. And still, you do not fill out any of it and come to my office, filled with useless apathy about what is going on, and get me to fill it all out for you.

I am sorry to be the biggest Cranky McCrankster that ever Cranked, but I CANNOT STAND USELESSNESS. I understand if you can’t really understand what it is this form is asking, and would like a little guidance. But when you fully decide that sitting down to read the form and even ATTEMPT to understand what is in front of you, perhaps because it is not worth your time, GIVE ME A BREAK.  aaaaaaaaaaarrrrhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgggggggggggggg.

Your life isn’t that difficult. I know it isn’t because I know all this useless information about you. So stop it.

No job is perfect. When you have to deal with people, ever, you will inevitably be annoyed by some of the people you have to deal with. Perhaps it is just that I can not handle the stress of at least one email or call per week that is some crazy important emergency that I need to deal with. It always me who needs to solve your problems.

Ok, that’s my rant for the week.

So, to make myself feel better I’ve been eating my feelings and reading Heather B. Armstrong’s blog, dooce.  Sweet jesus, she is funny. I love her honesty and ramblings.  It’s a super popular blog, and it seems to me to be a bit of reality tv but in a different form and way less scriptedness (not a word, but it stays).

